Blogs and Blurbs and Tweets: Oh my!

Source: Blogs and Blurbs and Tweets: Oh my!

For all you Academics out there. This post from Anglia Ruskin University’s Research Service Team has some really useful links on how to bump up your research profile and increase impact using social media.Β  I particularly like Pat Thomson’s piece in TES on the value of blogging to improve ‘your academic writing by allowing you to experiment with ‘voice’ and practice economical and approachable communication style.’ I really recognise this last part. I’ve been having a long slow conversation with my blog over 5 years now and it’s been an important tool in helping me shape my thoughts and how I want to communicate them. Particularly useful for Early Career Researchers like me – and a conversation that will continue…

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

